Following are the results of the 2018 1st Armoured Regiment Association AGM

2018/2019 New Committee President – Keith Meloncelli Vice President – John Brooker OAM Secretary – Russ James Treasurer – David Paterson Committee members Peter Lukeis – Communications Manager (Executive Committee) Mark Reid – Junior Vice President (Executive Committee) Dean Martin – Special Projects (Executive Committee) Graeme Unmack Gary Frost State Reps Mick Payne – NSW Iain Reynolds – VIC Mark Reid – SA Peter Still – NT Brian Hatfield – QLD Pat Deeker – WA Jim Soul – TAS Richard Stanios will be the new Q Store Manager More information to follow on Facebook, Web Site and Newsletter

Peter Lukeis Communications Manager

Dear Members; Further to my initial email regarding nominees, the following financial members have nominated for the position indicated against their name: In order of receipt: 1. Peter Lukeis - Committee Member 2. Dean Martin - Committee Member 3. Graeme Unmack - Committee Member Members are reminded of section '34 Proxies' of the Model Rules Constitution part of which appears below:

'(6) A form appointing a proxy must be given to the Chairperson of the meeting before or at the commencement of the meeting.

(7) A form appointing a proxy sent by post or electronically is of no effect unless it is received by the Association no later than 24 hours before the commencement of the meeting.' Thank you; Richard (Dick) Stanios Secretary/Caretaker Treasurer 1st Armd Regt Assn Inc.

Dear Members; Below are listed the nominations received by the Secretary as at 4 Jun 18, further nominations received will be advised as they occur: PRESIDENT - Geoffrey Stelmach and Keith Meloncelli VICE PRESIDENT - John Brooker OAM SECRETARY - Russell James COMMITTEE MEMBER - Michael Dunn and Mark Reid (Note: Both members nominated for the Operations Manager position that is currently not allowed for in the Model Rules Constitution)

For a Committee nomination form

Click on icon

For a Proxy Nomination Form.

Click on icon

The current committee wish all nominees the best of luck in their nominations. Richard (Dick) Stanios Secretary/Caretaker Treasurer 1st Armd Regt Assn Inc.

[endif] [if !supportLineBreakNewLine] [endif]

Dear Members; You should all be aware by now that this years AGM will be held in the ACT on 14 July 2018. With it comes a call for nominations for the positions of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Operations Manager.

I do request, for administrative reasons that nominations sent by 'snail mail' be received at the address shown on the form NLT -1 July 2018, of course those who choose to do so can nominate on the day. The person nominating for Treasurer needs to be aware that there will be a requirement to obtain a working understanding of the recently introduced accounting package and to also obtain membership of a financial institution by providing 100 points of ID. Thank you,

[if !supportLineBreakNewLine] [endif]

The Secretary/Treasurer 1st Armoured Regiment Association Inc.